Budget
  • U.S. President Trump and Poland's President Duda watch F-35 flyover at the White House in Washington

    F-35 Price Drops, but Serious Technical Problems Remain

    By Michael Rainey

    A Marine Corps F-35 stealth fighter flew low and slow over the White House Wednesday, putting on what ABC News called a “rare, if not unprecedented” show for President Trump and President Andrzej...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • A firefighter watches the flames of the Carr Fire advance as it burns west of Redding

    The Fiscal Risks of Climate Change Are Rising

    The House Budget Committee held a hearing Tuesday looking at the risks posed to the federal budget and the U.S. economy by climate change — or at least that’s what the hearing was supposed to be...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks to reporters at meeting with manufacturing workers at the White House in Washington

    No Border Wall Funding in Homeland Security Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    The House Appropriations Committee advanced a $63.8 billion Homeland Security bill Tuesday, setting up a potential confrontation with Republican lawmakers and the White House over money for the...

  • Washington, DC

    Democrats Retreat on a Congressional Pay Raise

    By Michael Rainey

    It looks like lawmakers may have to wait another year for a pay raise. The nearly $1 trillion spending package moving through the House this week had included a $4,500 per year salary increase for...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 5:37pm
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 5:58pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 6:13pm
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 5:59pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:52pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:49pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 1:17pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 7:21pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 5:48pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 5:55pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 7:02pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 6:03pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 5:59pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 5:40pm

Pages