Budget
  • U.S. President Trump and Poland's President Duda watch F-35 flyover at the White House in Washington

    F-35 Price Drops, but Serious Technical Problems Remain

    By Michael Rainey

    A Marine Corps F-35 stealth fighter flew low and slow over the White House Wednesday, putting on what ABC News called a “rare, if not unprecedented” show for President Trump and President Andrzej...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • A firefighter watches the flames of the Carr Fire advance as it burns west of Redding

    The Fiscal Risks of Climate Change Are Rising

    The House Budget Committee held a hearing Tuesday looking at the risks posed to the federal budget and the U.S. economy by climate change — or at least that’s what the hearing was supposed to be...

  • U.S. President Trump speaks to reporters at meeting with manufacturing workers at the White House in Washington

    No Border Wall Funding in Homeland Security Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    The House Appropriations Committee advanced a $63.8 billion Homeland Security bill Tuesday, setting up a potential confrontation with Republican lawmakers and the White House over money for the...

  • Washington, DC

    Democrats Retreat on a Congressional Pay Raise

    By Michael Rainey

    It looks like lawmakers may have to wait another year for a pay raise. The nearly $1 trillion spending package moving through the House this week had included a $4,500 per year salary increase for...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 4:38pm
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 6:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 6:08pm
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 6:11pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 7:15pm
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 6:06pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 6:32pm
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 5:50pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 6:15pm
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 5:48pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 6:19pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 6:03pm
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 6:29pm
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 5:47pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 5:53pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 5:51pm
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 5:56pm
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 6:00pm

Pages