Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 10:00am
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 9:17pm
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 9:30am
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 6:38pm
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 - 9:00am
Sunday, February 16, 2014 - 7:03pm
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 5:25pm
Friday, November 8, 2013 - 9:15am
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 9:15am
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 3:55pm
Sunday, October 20, 2013 - 9:15am
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 6:30am
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 8:15am
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 7:15am
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 4:45pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 10:37pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 4:54pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 9:15am
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 6:10pm
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 9:15am
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 8:15am
Sunday, October 13, 2013 - 9:45am
Friday, October 11, 2013 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 4:15am
Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 12:00pm
Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 7:18pm
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 7:00pm
Sunday, September 29, 2013 - 8:15am
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 3:45pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 6:45pm
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 9:45am
Friday, September 13, 2013 - 8:15am
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 4:05am
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 4:04am
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 9:34pm

Pages