Budget
  • File photo of the Apollo 11 Lunar Module ascent stage, with astronauts Neil A. Armstrong and Edwin E. Aldrin Jr. aboard, is photographed from the Command and Service Modules in lunar orbit

    A Discount Moonshot?

    By Michael Rainey

    NASA is working on a plan to return to the moon by 2024 at a cost that’s expected to exceed $50 billion. But according to Politico’s Bryan Bender, former House Speaker and noted lunar enthusiast Newt...

  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 1:42pm
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 12:09am
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 3:58pm
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 11:54am
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 12:10am
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 12:55am
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:10pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:42am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 2:08am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 12:13am
Monday, November 5, 2012 - 12:15am
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 1:10am
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 1:50pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:38pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:26am
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:21am
Thursday, November 1, 2012 - 12:00am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 12:14am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:50am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:37am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:30am
Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 7:11pm
Sunday, October 28, 2012 - 12:30am
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 11:28am
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 9:10am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:34pm
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 10:27am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:19am
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 8:28pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 3:03pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 12:43am
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 1:48pm
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 12:15am
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:45pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:04am
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:02am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 2:20pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 1:29am
Sunday, October 14, 2012 - 12:16am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:56am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 12:01am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 3:48pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 2:13pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:03am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:10pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:17pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 8:30am

Pages