Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 8:42pm
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 6:42pm
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 8:08pm
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 7:52pm
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 5:04am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:42am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:08am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 5:30am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 1:30am
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 5:13am
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 5:05am
Monday, November 5, 2012 - 5:15am
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 10:12pm
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 5:10am
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 4:38pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 1:44pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 4:21am
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 6:04pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 5:20am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 4:14am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 4:13am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 4:37am
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 9:04pm
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 4:07am
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 3:23am
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 4:43am
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 1:08am
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 4:30am
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 4:15am
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 4:45pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 4:04am
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 4:07am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 6:20pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 3:47pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 3:30pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 5:29am
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 4:15am
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 6:40pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 4:09am
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 6:36pm
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 4:09am
Friday, October 12, 2012 - 4:01am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 7:48pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 6:13pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 2:48pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 4:08am

Pages