Budget
  • File photo of the Apollo 11 Lunar Module ascent stage, with astronauts Neil A. Armstrong and Edwin E. Aldrin Jr. aboard, is photographed from the Command and Service Modules in lunar orbit

    A Discount Moonshot?

    By Michael Rainey

    NASA is working on a plan to return to the moon by 2024 at a cost that’s expected to exceed $50 billion. But according to Politico’s Bryan Bender, former House Speaker and noted lunar enthusiast Newt...

  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 6:03pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 5:59pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 6:22pm
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 5:57pm
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 6:07pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 6:24pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 6:33pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 6:23pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 6:39pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 6:24pm
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 6:06pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 6:15pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 5:59pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 5:57pm
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 6:47pm
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 6:01pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 6:22pm
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 6:04pm

Pages