Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:45am
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 6:10pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 10:00pm
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 9:49pm
Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 5:25pm
Friday, April 8, 2011 - 5:09pm
Wednesday, April 6, 2011 - 11:09pm
Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 10:44pm
Monday, February 28, 2011 - 5:01am
Sunday, February 27, 2011 - 11:31pm
Friday, February 18, 2011 - 10:52pm
Tuesday, February 15, 2011 - 10:51pm
Sunday, February 13, 2011 - 12:18am