Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 7:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 11:30am
Friday, May 2, 2014 - 4:45pm
Sunday, September 1, 2013 - 5:04pm
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 4:07am
Wednesday, August 21, 2013 - 4:05am
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 4:09am
Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 4:39am
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 9:21pm
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 4:15pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 5:26pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 4:23am
Sunday, July 7, 2013 - 10:33pm
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 7:19pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 8:24pm
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 5:06am
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 4:01am
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 4:31am
Monday, May 20, 2013 - 4:06am
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 7:05pm
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 4:06am
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 9:15pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 2:33pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 4:06am
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 4:41pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 1:30pm
Friday, January 25, 2013 - 5:22am
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 5:02am
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 6:42pm