Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 5:28pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 8:30am
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 9:30pm
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 4:00am
Friday, June 7, 2013 - 4:08am
Monday, June 3, 2013 - 4:10am
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 7:59pm
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 4:07am
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 5:59am
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 5:02am
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 7:15pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 5:03am
Thursday, December 27, 2012 - 5:08am
Sunday, November 11, 2012 - 5:30am
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 4:34pm
Sunday, September 16, 2012 - 8:41pm
Wednesday, July 18, 2012 - 11:29pm
Thursday, May 10, 2012 - 10:00am