Budget
  • File photo of the Apollo 11 Lunar Module ascent stage, with astronauts Neil A. Armstrong and Edwin E. Aldrin Jr. aboard, is photographed from the Command and Service Modules in lunar orbit

    A Discount Moonshot?

    By Michael Rainey

    NASA is working on a plan to return to the moon by 2024 at a cost that’s expected to exceed $50 billion. But according to Politico’s Bryan Bender, former House Speaker and noted lunar enthusiast Newt...

  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

Budget Directory

Tags
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 5:08am
Friday, December 7, 2012 - 6:02pm
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 7:03pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 5:09am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 5:14am
Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 9:45pm
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 5:11am
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 5:01am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 5:30am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 5:20am
Sunday, November 25, 2012 - 5:07am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 11:01pm
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 5:09am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 5:00am
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 1:16am
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 5:18am
Sunday, November 11, 2012 - 9:57pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:42am
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 7:08am
Monday, November 5, 2012 - 5:15am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 4:30am
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 7:03pm
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 5:48pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 4:08am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 4:01am
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 4:07am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 1:55am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 9:24pm
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 8:00pm
Thursday, August 30, 2012 - 4:29am
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 4:05am
Wednesday, August 29, 2012 - 12:11am
Thursday, August 23, 2012 - 4:04am
Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 3:45pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 4:30am
Wednesday, August 15, 2012 - 4:05am
Friday, August 3, 2012 - 4:06am
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 - 12:27am
Thursday, July 19, 2012 - 4:30am
Thursday, July 19, 2012 - 4:30am
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 4:14am

Pages