Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, September 28, 2015 - 5:15pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 4:15am
Thursday, August 27, 2015 - 8:00pm
Monday, July 27, 2015 - 10:15am
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 10:15am
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 10:15am
Friday, May 15, 2015 - 4:40pm
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 6:52pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 12:15pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 5:37pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 9:15am
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 10:15pm
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 1:00pm
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 10:15am
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 9:47pm
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 12:20pm
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 10:15am
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 8:44pm
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 2:20pm
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 6:01pm
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 12:30pm
Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 11:30am
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 10:15am

Pages