Budget
  • Sanders, Buttigieg Release Plans for Veterans Affairs

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Bernie Sanders unveiled on Monday a proposal to expand services provided by the Department of Veterans Affairs. Among numerous policy details in the proposal, Sanders said he would: Fill 50,000...

  • Congress Wants to Push Shutdown Deadline into December

    The House will vote the week of November 18 on a short-term spending bill intended to avert a government shutdown later that week, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (D-MD) said in a letter to...

  • Democratic presidential candidate Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend Ind., speaks to a crowd during a campaign event, Saturday,

    Buttigieg’s $1 Trillion Plan for Free Tuition, Child Care and Housing

    By Michael Rainey

    Democratic presidential contender Pete Buttigieg released on Friday more than $1 trillion worth of proposals that focus on education, housing and child care. The plans include: $700 billion for pre-K...

  • Sen. Van Hollen announces a bipartisan agreement on Turkey sanctions during a news conference in Washington

    Democrats Propose New Tax on Millionaires

    By Michael Rainey

    Two Democratic lawmakers unveiled a plan Thursday that would raise taxes on high-income households. Sen. Chris Van Hollen of Maryland and Rep. Don Beyer of Virginia are proposing a 10-percentage...

  • Chairman of the Senate Budget Committee Enzi waits for order to be restored during markup of the FY2018 Budget reconciliation legislation on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Senate Committee Approves Budget Reforms

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Senate Budget Committee on Wednesday approved a bipartisan bill that aims to reform the federal government’s budget process. The Bipartisan Congressional Budget Reform Act “would provide a more...

Budget Directory

Tags
Article Type
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 12:11pm
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 9:08pm
Sunday, April 22, 2012 - 8:40pm
Friday, April 20, 2012 - 11:53am
Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 1:05pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 7:53pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 11:56am
Friday, April 13, 2012 - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 12, 2012 - 1:11pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 - 12:02pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 5:39pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 5:15pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 12:16pm
Sunday, April 8, 2012 - 2:25pm
Thursday, April 5, 2012 - 7:45pm
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 2:01pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 5:20pm
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 12:58pm
Sunday, April 1, 2012 - 12:01pm
Friday, March 30, 2012 - 12:19pm
Thursday, March 29, 2012 - 8:23pm
Thursday, March 29, 2012 - 4:58pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 7:44pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 1:00pm
Sunday, March 25, 2012 - 2:22pm
Friday, March 23, 2012 - 1:01pm
Friday, March 23, 2012 - 12:30am
Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 7:46pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 12:11pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 5:24pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 12:59pm
Monday, March 19, 2012 - 5:46pm
Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 3:05pm
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 7:26pm
Friday, March 16, 2012 - 12:54pm
Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:24pm
Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:15pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 9:52pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 9:40pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 5:15pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 12:34pm
Sunday, March 11, 2012 - 8:55pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2012 - 12:49pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 2:32am
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 5:24pm
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 5:07am
Sunday, March 4, 2012 - 2:13pm
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 2:02pm
Friday, March 2, 2012 - 1:47pm

Pages