Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Article Type
Friday, April 5, 2013 - 2:47pm
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 7:52pm
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 12:36pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 4:09am
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:20pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:00pm
Friday, February 22, 2013 - 9:24pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 9:10pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 5:10am
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 6:51pm
Friday, February 8, 2013 - 8:12pm
Monday, January 21, 2013 - 5:06am
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 3:47pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 6:19pm
Sunday, December 30, 2012 - 5:04am
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 4:24pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 9:04pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 5:19pm
Friday, December 7, 2012 - 7:45pm
Thursday, December 6, 2012 - 5:06am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 5:03am
Saturday, December 1, 2012 - 5:45pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 7:04pm
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 5:02am
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 11:01pm
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 9:23pm
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 6:42pm
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 4:45pm
Saturday, November 17, 2012 - 2:16pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 5:10am
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 8:05pm
Sunday, November 4, 2012 - 4:05am
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 6:36pm
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 9:16pm
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 3:01pm
Sunday, October 21, 2012 - 4:29pm
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 4:36pm
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 2:48pm
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 3:05am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 2:36pm
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 2:00pm
Sunday, September 9, 2012 - 5:48am
Wednesday, September 5, 2012 - 3:12am
Friday, August 31, 2012 - 12:38pm

Pages