Budget
  • File photo of the Apollo 11 Lunar Module ascent stage, with astronauts Neil A. Armstrong and Edwin E. Aldrin Jr. aboard, is photographed from the Command and Service Modules in lunar orbit

    A Discount Moonshot?

    By Michael Rainey

    NASA is working on a plan to return to the moon by 2024 at a cost that’s expected to exceed $50 billion. But according to Politico’s Bryan Bender, former House Speaker and noted lunar enthusiast Newt...

  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

Budget Directory

Tags
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 12:08am
Thursday, October 11, 2012 - 12:00am
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 6:25pm
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 12:01am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 5:10pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:17pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 12:20am
Friday, October 5, 2012 - 12:09am
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 12:06pm
Thursday, October 4, 2012 - 1:33am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 11:23pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:56pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:06am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:04am
Wednesday, October 3, 2012 - 12:03am
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 2:17pm
Monday, October 1, 2012 - 12:10am
Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 2:33pm
Friday, September 28, 2012 - 12:05am
Friday, September 28, 2012 - 12:02am
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 2:59pm
Thursday, September 27, 2012 - 12:05am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 2:46pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 12:30am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 9:55pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:04am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 12:03am
Monday, September 24, 2012 - 12:07am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:25am
Sunday, September 23, 2012 - 12:17am
Friday, September 21, 2012 - 10:20am
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 5:24pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 12:06am
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 12:22am
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:13pm
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 12:17am
Sunday, September 16, 2012 - 4:41pm
Friday, September 14, 2012 - 12:15am
Friday, September 14, 2012 - 12:10am
Thursday, September 13, 2012 - 12:30am
Wednesday, September 12, 2012 - 12:02am
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 1:57pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 12:12am
Monday, September 10, 2012 - 12:30am
Sunday, September 9, 2012 - 1:37pm
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:34pm
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am
Friday, September 7, 2012 - 12:30am

Pages