Budget
  • File photo of the Apollo 11 Lunar Module ascent stage, with astronauts Neil A. Armstrong and Edwin E. Aldrin Jr. aboard, is photographed from the Command and Service Modules in lunar orbit

    A Discount Moonshot?

    By Michael Rainey

    NASA is working on a plan to return to the moon by 2024 at a cost that’s expected to exceed $50 billion. But according to Politico’s Bryan Bender, former House Speaker and noted lunar enthusiast Newt...

  • House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi speaks with reporters during her weekly news conference on Capitol Hill in Washington

    Pelosi Warns Trump on Foreign Aid Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-CA) said the Trump administration’s reported effort to cancel more than $4 billion in unspent foreign aid funds raises serious legal issues and could jeopardize the two-...

  • District of Columbia

    Spending Up, Revenue Down

    By Michael Rainey

    Politicians argue about whether the U.S. has a revenue problem (taxes too low) or a spending problem (spending too high), but in historical context, it looks like the answer might be “both.” The...

  • FILE PHOTO: Greenland's residents grapple with global warming

    Trump Reportedly Wants to Buy ... Greenland?

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    $100 Million: That’s how much President Harry Truman offered Denmark to purchase Greenland back in 1946, a deal the Danes turned down. According to a Wall Street Journal report Thursday, President...

  • Trump Wants to Cut $4.3 Billion in Foreign Aid

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is proposing to eliminate more than $4 billion in unspent foreign assistance funds, Politico reported late Thursday. The White House budget office reportedly sent a proposal...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 6:12pm
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 6:07pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 5:03pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 5:00pm
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 4:53pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 5:00pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 12:53pm
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 6:19pm
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 5:33pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 6:06pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 5:52pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 8:15am
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 6:16pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 5:15pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 8:15am
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 6:11pm
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 6:06pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 5:28pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 6:48pm
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 6:30pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 6:29pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 6:15pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 5:50pm

Pages